The 25th ceremony of “Kristal Turandot” award at the Vakhtagov Theatre

July, 27 — the 25th ceremony of “Kristal Turandot” award at the Vakhtagov Theatre.

The history of the award “Kristal Turandot” began with the great actress of the Vakhtangov theatre Julia Borisova who was the first to receive this award named after one of her best theatre roles. Other Vakhtangov Theatre artists — laureates of the Award of different years are: Mikhail Ulyanov, Yury Yakovlev, Alla Kazanskaya, Galina Konovalova, Vladimir Etush, Sergey Makovetskiy, Maria Aronova, Yulia Rutberg, Maria Berdinskikh, Olga Lerman, Rimas Tuminas, Adomas Jacovskis.

This time one of the most appreciated Russian theatre awards was given to three Vakhtangov Theatre actors.

 The National Artist of the USSR marvelous theatre and movie actor beloved by several generations of spectators Vasiliy Lanovoy was awarded with the “Kristal Turandot” for Honour, Virtue and Valorous Service to the Theatre Art. One of his most famous theatre works is the part of Kalaf in the legendary performance “Princess Turandot”.

 Eugenia Kregzhde — one of the leading actresses of the younger generation of the Vakhtangov Theatre — is recognized as the Best Actress for the performance “The Storm” where she is starring as Katerina.

 Vladimir Simonov — the National Artist of the Russian Federation, starring in lots of Vakhtangov theatre performances — is awarded as the Best Actor for the performance “Minetti”.