Арам Хачатурян  

Aram Khachaturian

USSR People's Artist, Hero of Socialist Labor
Aram Ilyich Khachaturian was born on June 6, 1903 in Tiflis.
Eighteen year old Aram Khachaturian had no lessons in music and no idea of the symphonic and operatic music. At arriving in Moscow, he entered Moscow University in the department of physics and mathematics.
Lacking a systematic musical training, Aram entered the Gnesin School of Music a year later and brilliantly graduated from the Moscow Conservatory Symphony class. The first works of Khachaturian showed that he was an artist with a natural melodic gift, an outstanding sense of harmonic color. In 1937 he was first performed "Concerto for Violin and Orchestra," which brought Khachaturian international fame.
During the war, Khachaturian has worked the All-Union Radio, writing songs and marches of the country. At the same time the premiere of the first Armenian ballet "Happiness," later called "Gayane." It sounded outstandin and became a famous "Sabre Dance." A year later, Khachaturian got for this ballet one of the highest awards of the time in the field of culture - the Stalin prize first degree. The greatest work after the war began Khachaturian ballet "Spartacus". After the premiere in 1956, "Spartacus" were played on the best ballet scenes in the world.
Aram Khachaturian has worked in both film and theater, writes music for theatrical productions and films.
Khachaturian's peak of creativity in drama theater was "Masquerade." Written for the Theatre Performance Vakhtangov, this music was used subsequently in many other theaters. "Magic link" to the music of Khachaturian's "Masquerade" was the waltz, which the composer dedicated to the young singer as Nina Alia Kazan.
It was a rare artistic success. Today waltz is performed not only by the best orchestras of the world, but bypianists, violinists ensembles, brass bands.
The famous waltz and is now heard in the play, directed by Rimas Tuminas "Masquerade".
Aram wrote music for more than twenty plays. All the theatrical works of the composer, we accurately determine the unique tone "of his voice."
The works for the movie also became famous. The most famous film musics are "Admiral Ushakov", "The Battle of Stalingrad," "Othello."
Since 1950 Khachaturian taught at the Moscow Conservatory and the Gnessin Institute.His students included such prominent composers as A. Eshpai, Rybnikov, M. Tariverdiev, M. Minkowski.
Aram Khachaturian died on May 1, 1978.

Арам Хачатурян  

Арам Хачатурян

Народный артист СССР, Герой Социалистического Труда

Арам Ильич Хачатурян родился 6 июня 1903 года в Тифлисе.

До восемнадцати лет Арам Хачатурян не только не учился музыке, но и не имел понятия о симфонической и оперной музыке. Приехав в Москву, он поступил в Московский университет на факультет физики и математики.

Не имея систематической музыкальной подготовки, Арам Ильич  через год поступил в Гнесинское музыкальное училище.

Блестяще окончил симфонический класс московской консерватории и  аспирантуру. Первые  произведения Хачатуряна показали, что это художник со стихийным мелодическим даром, незаурядным чувством гармонического колорита. В 1937 году был впервые исполнен «Концерт для скрипки с оркестром», который принёс А.И. Хачатуряну мировую известность.

Во время войны Хачатурян работал на всесоюзном радио, сочиняя песни и марши о родине. Тогда же состоялась премьера первого армянского балета «Счастье», позднее названного "Гаянэ". В нём-то и прозвучал ставший знаменитым «Танец с саблями». Спустя год Хачатурян получает за этот балет одну из самых высоких наград того времени в области культуры - Сталинскую награду первой степени. Величайшей работой Хачатуряна после войны стал балет «Спартак». После премьеры в 1956 году "Спартак" стали исполнять на лучших  балетных сценах мира.

Арам Ильич Хачатурян одновременно работал в кино и театре, пишет музыку к театральным постановкам и кинофильмам.

Вершиной творчества Хачатуряна в драматическом театре стал  "Маскарад". Написанная для спектакля Театра имени Вахтангова, музыка эта использовалась впоследствии во многих других театрах. "Волшебным звеном" всей музыки Хачатуряна к "Маскараду" стал Вальс, который композитор посвятил молодой исполнительнице роли Нины Алле Казанской.

Это была редкостная творческая удача. Сегодня Вальс исполняют не только лучшие симфонические оркестры мира, но и пианисты, ансамбли скрипачей, духовые оркестры.

Знаменитый вальс и сейчас звучит в спектакле, поставленном Римасом Туминасом «Маскарад».

Арам Ильич написал музыку более чем к двадцати спектаклям. Во всех театральных работах композитора мы безошибочно определяем неповторимую интонацию " его голоса".

Произведения для кино также стали знаменитыми. Наиболее изветсннв музыка к кинофильмам «Адмирал Ушаков», «Сталинградская битва», "Отелло".

С 1950 года Хачатурян вёл преподавательскую работу в Московской консерватории и Институте имени Гнесиных. Егоученикамибыли такие видные композиторы как  А. Эшпай, А. Рыбников, М. Таривердиев, М. Минков. 

Арам Ильич  Хачатурян ушел из жизни 1 мая 1978 года.