Коручеков Александр  

Aleksandr Koruchenkov

Aleksandr Koruchekov was born 9 March, 1968 in Dzhankoy.  

In 1992 he graduated from the acting department of The Boris Shukin Higher Theatre School, the course of Yury Ashvarov. After that Koruchekov joined the troupe of the Satirikon Theatre where he played such characters as Romeo (William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet, directed by Konstantin Raikin), Don Baker (Leonard Gershe, Butterflies are free, directed by Konstantin Raikin), Titta-Nane (Carlo Goldoni, The Chioggia Scuffles, directed by Konstantin Raikin), Maksim (Iris Murdoch, The Servants and the Snow directed by Elena Nevezhina) and many others. Aleksandr Koruchekov also had a role of a messenger at the Tovstonogov Bolshoi Drama Theatre (Jean Anouilh, Antigone, directed by Temur Chkheidze).  

In 2006 Koruchekov graduated from the directing department of the The Russian University of Theatre Arts (the course of Sergei Zhenovach). In 2004 a piece from the Shakespeare’s As You Like It was staged and became Koruchekov’s graduation work. Later that year this play took part in the International Festival of Young Theatres in Omsk. In the summer of 2005 the play was included in the youth experimental program of the VI International Chekhov Festival. Later that year As You Like It was added to the repertoire of the Theatre Art Studio.   Koruchekov also plays in several performances of the studio (Alexei Karamazov in The Boys and Shloima Kurlender in Marienbad).  

Aleksandr Koruchekov is teaching at the Sergei Zhenovach’s studio and at The Boris Shukin Theatre Institute. As a director, Koruchenkov has staged there Dostoyevsky's The Possessed (2009) and a number of plays at The Shukin Drama School, namely William Shakespeare’s Macbeth (2007), Bertolt Brecht’s Fear and Misery of the Third Reich (2009), Anton Chekhov’s Peasant Wives (2010), a comedy piece from commedia dell'arte (2011). Fear and Misery of the Third Reich was awarded with the Gold Leaf Award for the best cast. In December 2011 a piece from commedia dell'arte (The Comedy of Craft) was added to the repertoire of The Vakhtangov Theatre.

Press

Коручеков Александр  

Александр Коручеков

Александр Коручеков родился 9 марта 1968 года в Джанкое.  

В 1992 году окончил актерский факультет Театрального училища имени Б.В. Щукина (курс Ю.М. Авшарова) и был принят в труппу московского театра «Сатирикон», где сыграл следующие роли: Ромео (У. Шекспир, «Ромео и Джульетта», реж. К. Райкин), Дон Бейкер (Л. Герш, «Такие свободные бабочки», реж. К. Райкин), Тита-Нане (К. Гольдони, «Кьоджинские перепалки», реж. К. Райкин), Максим (А. Мердок, «Слуги и снег», реж. Е. Невежина) и др. Играл вестника в спектакле БДТ им. Г. Товстоногова (Ж. Ануй, «Антигона», реж. Т. Чхеидзе).

В 2006 году окончил режиссёрский факультет РАТИ (ГИТИС) (мастерская С.В. Женовача). Из отрывка шекспировской пьесы в 2004 году родился дипломный спектакль «Как вам это понравится». Осенью этого же года спектакль участвовал в Международном фестивале «Молодые театры России» в Омске. Летом 2005 года спектакль был включен в молодежную и экспериментальную программу VI Международного фестиваля им. А. П. Чехова. Осенью 2005 года спектакль   «Как вам это понравится» вошел в репертуар «Студии театрального искусства». В «Студии театрального искусства» играет в спектаклях «Мальчики» (Алеша Карамазов) и «Marienbad» (Шлойма Курлендер).

Преподает в мастерской Сергея Женовача в ГИТИСе и Театральном институте имени Бориса Щукина. Как режиссер-педагог в ГИТИСе поставил спектакли «Бесы» Ф. Достоевского (2009), в Театральном институте имени Бориса. Щукина - «Макбет» У. Шекспира (2007), «Страх и нищета в Третьей империи» Б. Брехта (2009), «Бабы» А. Чехова (2010), «Незаученная комедия» по мотивам итальянской комедии масок (2011). Спектакль «Страх и нищета в Третьей империи» был награжден премией «Золотой лист» за создание лучшего актерского ансамбля. Спектакль «Незаученная комедия» с декабря 2011 года вошел в репертуар театра Вахтангова.

С июня 2011 года Александр Коручеков – заместитель художественного руководителя в Московском академическом театре имени Вл. Маяковского.

Спектакль «Незаученная комедия», поставленный Александром Коручековым на сцене Учебного театра Театрального института имени Бориса Щукина, в сезоне 2011/2012 годов был включен в репертуар Театра имени Евгения Вахтангова.

В 2014 году на Вахтанговской сцене выпустил спектакль Тирсо де Малина «Ревнивая к себе самой», а в 2015-м на Новой сцене Вахтанговского театра, вместе со своими учениками,  создал детский спектакль - "Питер Пэн" по сказке Деймса Барри.

Пресса