Сельвинская Татьяна  

Tatiana Selvinskaya

Honoured artist of the Soviet Union, Laureate of the Russian Federation State Award.

Tatyana Ilinichna Selvinskaya was born 2 November, 1927. In 1953 she graduated from the Moscow State Architecture Academy (M.Kurilko’s workshop, teachers: Robert Falk and Alexander Tyshler).

Tatyana Selvinskaya has created decorations for almost 200 plays in Moscow, Saratov, Kazan, Chelyabinsk, Kostroma, Magadan, Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Ufa, Tashkent, Taganrog and other cities. She admits that “as a member of the play-making community, I have found for myself unusual forms of participation in this work”. She also admits that the theatre always stands apart from the real life, therefore, she has to create a special environment that is not just an imitation of the real life.
 
Among the plays staged at The Vakhtangov Theatre in 1993 are Ostorvsky’s Guilty Without Guilt (staged by P.Fomenko, 1993) and Jerome Kilty’s Dear Liar (staged by A.Shapiro, 1994).

In 1967-1978 Tatyana Selvinskaya was teaching a course of theatre composition at the Moscow 1905 Year Memorial Arts College. Among her student are such famous theatre artists as I.Balashevich, N.Vasilieva, V.Koltunov, O.Kulagina, L.Podorova, V.Pushkin, E.Senatova, T.Spasolomskaya, V.Turkin, K.Shimanovskaya and I.Shumilov.

Tatyana Selvinskaya is an active participant of numerous exhibitions, both individual and group ones. Her works are exhibited on The State Tretyakov Gallery, The Bakhrushin Theatre Museum, theatre museums and art galleries of St.Petersburg, Kiev, Chelyabinsk, Simferopol and Bryansk.

In1970 Tatyana Selvinskaya began writing poetry and has published several books of poems: The Dedication (1989), The Opposition (1993) and Face the Love (1994).

Theater work

Сельвинская Татьяна  

Татьяна Сельвинская

 Заслуженный деятель искусств РСФСР,  Лауреат Государственной премии Российской Федерации.

Татьяна Ильинична Сельвинская родилась 2 ноября  1927 года.

В 1953 году окончила московский Художественный институт им. В.И.Сурикова (мастерская М.И.Курилко); педагоги – Р.Р.Фальк и А.Г. Тышлер.

Оформила около 200 спектаклей в Москве, Саратове, Казани, Челябинске, Костроме, Магадане, Владивостоке, Хабаровске, Уфе, Ташкенте, Таганроге и других городах. По собственному признанию, «наблюдая, как режиссеры сталкиваются с драматургией... обнаружила неожиданные возможности моего участия в этом столкновении». Придумывая героям спектаклей среду обитания, Сельвинская не имитирует реальную жизнь: театр для нее всегда остается театром с его драпировками и струящимися тканями, карнавалом, масками, игрой.

В Театре имени  Евг. Вахтангова в 1993 году оформила спектакли " Без вины виноватые" А. Островского ( постановка - П.Н. Фоменко, 1993 ) и "Милый лжец"  Дж. Килти (постановка. А.Я. Шапиро, 1994).

В 1967–1978 годах Сельвинская вела курс театральной композиции в московском художественном училище «Памяти 1905 года». Ее ученики – театральные художники И.Балашевич, Н.Васильева, В.Колтунов, О.Кулагина, Л.Подорова, В.Пушкин, Е.Сенатова, Т.Спасоломская, В.Туркин, К.Шимановская, И.Шумилов.

Сельвинская – участник множества выставок, персональных (более пятнадцати) и групповых (предпочитает выставляться со своими учениками); ее работы находятся в Государственной Третьяковской галерее, ГЦТМ им. А.А.Бахрушина, санкт-петербургском и киевском театральных музеях, картинных галереях Челябинска, Симферополя, Брянска.

С начала 1970-х годов пишет стихи, автор поэтических сборников Посвящение (1989), Противостояние (1993), Лицом к любви (1994).

Театральные работы