Marius Jacovskis

Marius Jacovskis  was born on October 1, 1972  in Vilnius.
He made his debut as a stage designer in 1991 by carrying out a performance "Orchestra"  by Jean Anouilh in the National Drama Theatre of Lithuania.
Marius graduated from the Vilnius Academy of Arts, a degree in "set design" in 1996. His graduation work was a set design for the ballet "Medea" to the music by Rekashius at the National Theatre of Opera and Ballet.
As a production-designer and costume-designer Marius Yatsovskis has designed over 70 productions. He collaborated with the majority of Lithuanian theaters, including the National Drama Theatre, the National Theatre of Opera and Ballet, The Youth Theatre, the Drama Theatre  named after Y.Miltinis, Oskaras Koršunovas Theatre (OKT), the Small Theatre of Vilnius, Angelika Cholina Dance Theatre.
Marius Yatsovskis has been a costume-designer for the production "Romeo and Juliet" and the set-designer and costumes-designer for the performance "King Lear" by William Shakespeare  in the Theatre in Wroclaw «Wspolczesny».
His other successful work as costume-designer  - in the production of the Moscow Sovremennik Theatre “Playing...Schiller!”, directed by Rimas Tuminas ).
In the Vakhtangov Theater Marius Yatsovskis has designed costumes for the play "The Government Inspector" by Nikolai Gogol (directed by Rimas Tuminas), set design for the play "The Coast of Women" based on the songs M. Dietrich (choreographer Angelica Cholina), set design for the choreographic performance  "Anna Karenina" based on the novel of Leo Tolstoy (choreographer Angelica Cholina), set design for the production "Othello" based on the play written by William Shakespeare (choreographer Angelica Cholina).
Since 1992 participates in exhibitions on scenic painting, in particular, in the Prague Quadrennial .
Marius Yatsovskis  has been nominated five times for theater award for best scenography of Lithuania in the 1998, 1999, 2005, 2008 and 2012.
Moreover, he received the Golden Stage Cross award for his set design for the production "Always yours. Anna Frank" in 2009.
Nominated for the Russian national theatre award "Golden Mask" for the set design in the production "Anna Karenina" at the Vakhtangov Theatre  in 2012.

 

Theater work

Яцовскис Мариус  

Мариус Яцовскис

Родился 1 октября 1972 года в Вильнюсе

Дебютировал в качестве сценографа в 1991 году, оформив спектакль «Оркестр» Ж. Ануя в Национальном драматическом театре Литвы.

 Окончил Вильнюсскую художественную академию по специальности «художник-сценограф» в 1996 году.  Дипломной работой стала сценография к балету «Медея» на музыку А. Рекашиуса  в Национальном театре оперы и балета.

Как художник-постановщик и художник по костюмам оформил более 70 спектаклей. Сотрудничал с большинством литовских театров, среди которых Национальный драматический театр, Национальный театр оперы и балета, Молодежный театр, Драматический театр им. Ю. Мильтиниса, Театр Оскараса Коршуноваса  (ОКТ), Малый театр Вильнюса, Театр танца Анжелики Холиной.

Автор костюмов к спектаклю «Ромео и Джульетта», а также сценографии и костюмов к спектаклю «Король Лир» У. Шекспира во Вроцлавском театре «Wspolczesny».

Художник по костюмам в спектакле Театра «Современник» «Играем... Шиллера!» (режиссер Римас Туминас).

 В Театре имени  Евгения  Вахтангова создал костюмы к  спектаклю «Ревизор» Н. В. Гоголя (постановка Римаса Туминаса) , сценографию к спектаклю «Берег женщин» по мотивам песен М. Дитрих (хореограф-постановщик Анжелика Холина), сценографию к спектаклю «Анна Каренина» по роману Л.Н. Толстого (хореограф-постановщик Анжелика Холина),  сценографию к спектаклю «Отелло»  по пьесе У. Шекспира (хореограф-постановщик Анжелика Холина) .

С 1992 принимает участие в выставках театрально-декорационного искусства, в том числе в Пражской Квадриеннале.

Пять раз был номинирован на театральную премию Литвы за лучшую сценографию в  сезонах 1998, 1999, 2005, 2008 и 2012 года.

В 2009 году награжден Золотым  сценическим крестом за сценографию к спектаклю  «Всегда твоя. Анна Франк».

В 2012 году номинирован на Российскую национальную  премию “Золотая маска” за сценографию к спектаклю «Анна Каренина» Вахтанговского театра.

 

Театральные работы